Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Pentax 17 with Flic Film Aurora 800

We've been hotter than the sun

We've been hotter than the sun
And bigger than the Milky Way
When you're number one
Pay no mind to what they say

This is the first roll I shot outdoors in the Texas summer sun. After this I kept the Pentax 17 set to minus one-third stop on the exposure dial, and got better results. I should probably shoot another roll of this film set that way, but I probably won’t. The color pallette is a bit on the nostalgia side, and I much prefer the punch of Ektachrome 100. I had The Darkroom do their 2UP scans for this roll — they scan the full 35mm frame, so you get the half-frame images in pairs as diptychs. Interesting! Much more with the Pentax 17 soon!

Discussion about this podcast

Perfecting Equilibrium
Perfecting Equilibrium Podcast
For a brief, shining moment Web1 democratized data. Then Web2 came along and made George Orwell look like an optimist. Now we are building Web3, Perfecting John Nash’s Information Equilibrium.