Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Adobe AI tools' hit on computer performance

The Perfecting Equilibrium Vlog for March 7, 2024

I’ve started to think I need to upgrade my computer as I’ve been wrestling with Adobe AI tools the last few weeks. I’ve never even seen a pause while working since I built it a half-decade ago, and now it occasionally locks up while running the Photoshop Beta AI tools. I thought it might be instructive to take a look at how these tools impact system performance. (The computer is called Red Demon because it’s been a speed demon, and it has a red case.)

Links:

Adobe Photoshop: https://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop.html

Also, I have a YouTube channel for PE; please subscribe

Next on Perfecting Equilibrium

Friday March 8th - Foto.Feola.Friday

Sunday March 10thDiverse Nazi stormtroopers and other stupid AI tricks. Last year Perfecting Equilibrium laid out how Large Language Models would follow algorithms into complete absurdity. Last month Google had to take down its Gemini AI after it started producing images like Native American and African American World War II Nazi stormtroopers, complete with Nazi uniforms.

0 Comments
Perfecting Equilibrium
Perfecting Equilibrium Podcast
For a brief, shining moment Web1 democratized data. Then Web2 came along and made George Orwell look like an optimist. Now we are building Web3, Perfecting John Nash’s Information Equilibrium.