Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

A Perfect Pair-Ektachrome 100 and the Pentax 17

Foto.Feola.Friday for August 23, 2024
1

When it comes to color photography I’ve always been a slide guy. Not sure why, really, other than Kodachrome was The Best Color Film EVER. But Kodachrome is gone, alas. But Ektachrome is back! I’m closing in on a dozen rolls through the Pentax 17 test camera loaned to me by Ricoh Imaging Americas. They’ve all been pretty good, but these two rolls of Ektachrome — oh my! Let me know your thoughts; I’ve got to tell you I’m knocked out by these. I finished up a roll of Kodak Portra 400 yesterday, and I have two rolls of a local stock called Panther Island 100 I’ll shoot this evening. Then I’ll have to say goodbye…

Buy Me A Cup of Coffee

Discussion about this podcast

Perfecting Equilibrium
Perfecting Equilibrium Podcast
For a brief, shining moment Web1 democratized data. Then Web2 came along and made George Orwell look like an optimist. Now we are building Web3, Perfecting John Nash’s Information Equilibrium.